Ipsy ‘Sideshow’ – April 2017

Ipsy definitely switched things up this month. The theme for the month of April is Sideshow. The bag is a thicker material and resembles a carnival or arcade ticket. It’s an orange-red color and would be eye catching to use during the summer! 


*Side note… please don’t think my use of popcorn 🍿 was corny. 😂 see what I did there? Moving on…

  • 🎡 Ciate London Mini Bamboo Bronzer in Palm Island 🎡 full size: $28

I love the packaging of this bronzer. It’s a nice compact size, perfect for traveling. This shade really works well for my skin tone. It doesn’t look muddy and it blends really nicely. This bronzer is packed with oil-controlling properties and botanical ingredients. I highly recommend checking this product out if you’re looking for a new bronzer! 


  • 🎡 Luxie Beauty Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660 🎡 $23

As with all Luxie brushes, I love them all. They’re all vegan and cruelty free. You can use this brush for liquid, cream, or powder foundations. The good thing with this brush is that it can also be used for concealer or highlighting which is what I will most likely use it for! I have not tried it yet but I know I will not be disappointed. 😊

  • 🎡 touch in SOL No Poreblem! Primer 🎡 full size: $18


I loveeee primers! This is definitely a keeper. This is a Korean beauty brand if you were wondering because I had never heard of them before. Its lightweight and gives you seamless coverage for pores and wrinkles. Green tea extract energizes and protects your complexion. My makeup lasted ALL day with this primer. I love this. 

  • 🎡 Hanalei Aloe Soothing Gel 🎡 full size: $30


I honestly wasn’t too sure what I was going to do with this when I got it. Luckily, Ipsy saves the day & lets you know. 😁 As we all know, aloe is regenerative. It helps balance out any redness or uneven skin tone. You can also use it as a makeup primer.. who knew?! This feels nice and cooling when applied. I liked this product. 

  • 🎡 Naked Cosmetics Heavy Metal #04 🎡 full size: $14.99


I enjoy getting loose pigments because you can do so much with them! I love the packaging. You have to twist the top off. This color is insane. It’s a beautiful metallic rust shade. One swipe and you have crazy color payoff. You can use this as a shadow, lip liner, lipstick, nail polish… you just have to add lip balm, clear top coat or water. 👍🏻 love this shade and product. 

What did you ladies think of this months glam bag? Let me know! ❤

Xo, Aimee 

    Leave a comment