Play! by Sephora ‘The Gleam Team’ March 2017

This month is all about SHINE! It’s all about discovering new ways to create radiance. So, let’s meet The Gleam Team. 




  • 💫 Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow Stick in Golden Pink 💫 full size: $30

This is a super creamy, waterproof eyeshadow stick. I had tried this out and wasn’t too impressed with it on my lids. It would make a beautiful inner corner highlight, though! The pigment is insane and it doesn’t budge! I really like the color, It’s a peachy-pink. This would actually make a beautiful highlight for darker skin tones. 😊

  • 💫 Benefit Cosmetics watt’s up! Cream-to-Powder highlighter 💫 full size: $30

Let’s be honest, benefit has really great packaging! I’ve already tried this in the past and wasn’t much of a fan. I prefer powder highlighters… that could be why. This is supposed to give radiance for any complexion. The color is a nice champagne shade. If you like cream highlighters this could be for you! It blends nicely and would be great for traveling. 


  • 💫 JOSIE MARAN Surreal Skin Argan Finishing Balm 💫 full size: $36 


I was most looking forward to trying out this product this month. I love Josie Maran products and I knew I would love this. This is great for all skin types which is always a plus. You can use this before your makeup or after ( I used it before) and you tap it into your skin. I really like the texture and the color of it. It has a nice luminous, ethereal look to it. It’s enriched with Argan oil, shea butter & vitamin B3 which is an antiaging ingredient. It smoothed out my face prior to my makeup application. I’d definitely purchase this!

  • 💫  GLAMGLOW GLOWSTARTER Mega Illuminating Moisturizer 💫 full size: $49


First and foremost this smells like fruity pebbles or something! 😂 This is a two-in-one moisturizer and luminizer that hydrates, blurs, and enhances any complexion with a lit-from-within finish. I used this prior to my makeup and I like the luminosity it gave me. It’s a nice extra step if you want to really glow. I have no complaints about this. It felt great on the skin and did what it claims to do! 

  • 💫 LIVING PROOF Full Dry Volume Blast 💫 full size: $29


This is a weightless spray that gives you volume and texture for thicker, fuller looking hair. This is great for all of that and for absorbing excess oils. I like this! I don’t typically use products like this but for someone on the go this would be great. It didn’t feel sticky or hard. It didn’t leave any film on my hair. The scent is pretty strong! Overall this was a great product. 

Perfume pick of the month! Chloe fleur de parfum full size: $28-132


I’m liking this scent! It’s not too strong, not too light. Rose petals, verbena & freesia give this a nice light feel. 

Fragrance family: floral

Top Notes: Lemon essence, absolute verbena, freesia

Middle notes: Rose, cherry blossom 

Base notes: white cedar essence, bitter almond, amber 

Overall this was a good month. I was hoping to sample a powder highlighter but you can’t complain for $10 a month! What did ya’ll think? 

Xo, Aimee 


Leave a Reply

