Ipsy ‘Tres Jolie’ – March 2017

Hi, ladies! I’m always doing reviews here on my blog and I need your input. Please let me know in the comments if there’s anything specific you’d like to see. Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram which is always linked! 😊

The theme for the month of March is Tres Jolie which means very pretty in French! I love the bag design this month. I love the color and the texture. You can fold it over but you can also fit more inside of it because it’s not the typical size of an Ipsy bag. 

  • ✨ Marula Pure Beauty Oil Pure Marula Facial Oil ✨ full size: $58-78

Marula oil is a light, hydrating facial oil. It absorbs quickly into your skin so it won’t leave you feeling greasy. This oil is plant based, not mineral, so it won’t clog your pores. Another plus, it works for all skin types. According to the website, Pure Marula facial Oil by Marula Pure Beauty Products is the only doctor endorsed, scientifically validated facial oil, with 60% more antioxidants than the leading Argan Oil. Wow! I love facial oils.. I use them every night. I’ve used this two nights in a row and it feels amazing on your skin. It has a very nutty scent to it but it doesn’t bother me. It does absorb quickly and my skin felt softer the next morning. You can easily incorporate this into your other beauty products (foundation, cleanser, scrub) I highly recommend this! ** If you’re oily, don’t be afraid of products like this. If you use an oil on your face, it will actually trick your skin into thinking you’re producing enough oil and stop the overproduction. **


  • ✨ Cake Desserted Island Supreme Body Mousse ✨ full size: $55 for 32 oz… the smaller size was out of stock and didn’t have a price!


All of this brands products smell amazing! It’s a whipped texture which feels nice and light. It smells like coconut and vanilla.. hello, vacation! Mango seed butter and coconut oil quench your skin adding back moisture. Love it! 

  • ✨ tarte cosmetics tarteist quick dry matte lip paint in delish ✨ full size: $20


Vegan friendly, velvet matte formula. I’ve said this many times but I really do love all Tarte products. They’re hands down one of my favorite brands. I was a little disappointed with this formula though. It goes on wet and dries quickly. It’s not too uncomfortable but it settles into all my lip lines. One plus is that it does NOT want to come off. I ate with it on and it’s still on my lips. I found it hard to remove with a baby wipe even! It feathers a little bit also. The lighter colors may be better in this formula. I still love you, Tarte! 😁 




Here is a swatch of it on my lips with no editing! I love the color!

  • ✨ Skone Cosmetics Luxe Pro Blending Brush ✨ $15


My brush collection is always expanding thanks to Ipsy! 🙌🏻 Skone Cosmetics uses synthetic, cruelty free bristles. These are great quality brushes. Definitely check them out if you’re in the market! 

  • ✨ So Susan Blush & Glow ✨ full size: $22.95


I had never heard of this brand before so I couldn’t wait to see if I was going to like this blush. This is a luminizing blush formulated to adjust to your individual skin tone. It’s vegan, no mineral oil, hypoallergenic, no parabens. No bad stuff! I really like the color of this and will definitely be using it. It works perfectly for my light skin tone. I feel like the pictures don’t do it justice. It’s such a pretty light pink color with some shimmer. Not overwhelming. It feels like butter when it goes on! 


That’s all! I loved this months bag! What did you get in your glam bag this month? Are you loving any of these products? Let me know down below! 💗
Xo, Aimee 

2 thoughts on “Ipsy ‘Tres Jolie’ – March 2017

Leave a Reply

