Ipsy review – February 2017 *Much Love*

Another review! I was honestly not impressed with the bag design this month. I was expecting something more pink or red for February. Moving right along… 😁 I was mostly happy with my bag this month. Keep reading on to find out what I received! 😘


The bag is a denim print with bright orange. Thoughts?

  • Luxie Beauty Gold Blush Brush 514✨ $18


I love getting brushes of any kind in my makeup subscriptions. You can never have enough! This brush is no exception. It’s super soft, vegan, cruelty & synthetic free. This product alone pays for your Ipsy bag. That’s a win! I would probably use mine for something other than blush but I just love this. I’m always satisfied with Luxie Beauty’s brushes. So if you’re in the market, check them out!

  • BellaPierre Cosmetics Volumelash Waterproof Mascara✨ full size: $20


If you’ve been reading my blog then you know I love getting mascara. I wish I could love this… but I don’t. 😭 It didn’t do anything for my lashes. I tried applying multiple coats and it just stayed the same. I love the brush but not the formula. This is definitely a suttle mascara. If you’re looking for something for everyday wear then this would be for you! This is not going to give you Kim-K lashes (you’ve been warned) 😎

  • Promise Organic NOURISHING COCONUT MILK DAILY FACIAL SCRUB WITH WALNUTS & SUGAR✨ full size: $9.99


This smells as good as it sounds. Anything with coconut has got me already so I was excited to try this. It’s gentle on the skin, non drying. It’s ph balanced and has an aloe based formula. Since this is an exfoliator you don’t need to rub vigorously. I really did like this and would purchase this. 

  • Naked Cosmetics HD Finishing Banana Powder✨ full size: $23.99


I’m not gonna lie I only have 2 other setting powders so I was excited to try this. I was also worried that because it is a banana color that it wouldn’t look right with my skin tone. Believe it or not, I’ve been using this every time I do my makeup. This sets your makeup and acts like a subtle color corrector. Bye bye under-eye darkness! It didn’t cake up on my skin which happens from time to time. I typically use a damp beauty blender to apply but I actually used the blush brush that I received in this bag and I liked it better! I’m really pleased with this product. I would definitely recommend this. 

  • NYX Professional Makeup Butter Lipstick in Ripe Berry✨ full size: $6


    I love NYX products and I’ve already tried their butter lipstick so I knew what to expect. The formula is buttery (hence the utter lipstick) it’s very comfortable to wear. I wasn’t a fan of the shade but this is a great affordable lipstick. 

    Lastly, I redeemed my Ipsy points for a product I was really, really excited to try! 

    wet n wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals full size: $4.99


    I had heard really great things about these and since they are extremely affordable it seemed too good to be true. There is another shade but I felt like that would be too golden for me so I went with this one. I’m really impressed with this. It’s obviously not going to be the most blinding highlighter ever but it is worth the buy! You will not be disappointed with these. Perfect for an everyday highlight shade. 



    What did you ladies think of this months glam bag?? What was your favorite product?? Let me know! 💕

    Xo, 

    Aimee 

    Leave a Reply

    