Play! by Sephora – February 2017 *The Soft Side*

Another month, another review! 😁 What I love most about the Sephora play boxes is that they don’t make it super easy to find out what you’re getting. I love being surprised every month. This month was no exception. I LOVE this months product picks. Right off the bat, the bag caught my eye. It’s a beautiful blush pink satin bag. It says #smitten on the bottom. Adorable!

  • Clinique Pep-Start Hydroblur Moisturizer ✨ full size: $29.50


This is a lightweight, oil free moisturizer/primer. Say what???? It’s said to blur imperfections while providing all-day hydration for a silky, soft-focus finish. You can wear this alone or under your makeup. I applied this alone today. It does appear to “blur” when you apply it. It has a nice silky feel to it. This is supposed to work for all skin types also! I love that this is both a moisturizer and primer so you have the best of both worlds. I really liked this!

  • NARS Velvet Lip Glide in Bound ✨ full size: $26

I was so excited to see a NARS product in this months bag. I was also thankful it wasn’t a red color! 👍🏻😅 This is a nude-pink liquid lipstick that leaves a semi-matte finish with a silky feel. It smells like vanilla cupcakes which is an obvious plus! It feels great when you apply it too, not sticky or tacky at all. This is definitely a good pick for those of you ladies that hate how drying matte lipsticks are. This product gets an A+ I have nothing bad to say about it at all. I’d definitely be interested in trying out other shades. 


  •  Sephora Collection LashCraft Length & Volume Mascara ✨ full size: $12

I can’t get enough of trying out new mascaras. Pleasantly surprised with this one to be honest. This has an innovative flat paddle-shaped wand to lengthen and lift lashes. It’s nylon infused so it keeps lashes clump-free and soft & no smudging. Also, this is supposed to be super easy to take off because of its formula (I’ll find out later) I really liked this! It takes a lot for a mascara to really work for my lashes but this definitely did. It lengthened and gave them volume like it claims to do. I’m also surprised this is only $12?! I’d definitely purchase this. 

*I only have mascara on the top lashes. 

  •  TOO FACED Lip Injection Glossy in Milkshake ✨ full size: $22


I was so excited to get another lip product. I had tried the Lip Injection extreme so I knew what to expect. I like that this is tinted and it also comes in 5 other shades. This isn’t for the faint of heart LOL not but seriously this stuff is potent. It left the back of my hand red and my lips were definitely tingling! (It did its job in other words) If you’re looking for something to plump your lips in the short term this is for you. It’s infused with avocado and jojoba oil for softer, silly lips. Great product & it smells like a creamsicle… if you’re into that sort of thing. 😁

  •  Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream ✨ full size: $30


A luminous eye cream infused with coffee beans, ginseng, and magnolia extract to visibily brighten and depuff the undereye area. I don’t have a problem with puffiness but I gave this a try. It has a nice cooling effect when you dab it on and it has a shimmery effect to it which leaves it brighter under your eye area. I really liked that about this product. 

Coffee beans: energize tired skin with antioxidants and caffeine 

Ginseng root: contains anti-aging and skin-healing benefits 

Magnolia extract: corrects redness and reduces inflammation 

This months perfume pick: Marc Jacobs Divine Decadence full size: $122


A scent that is supposed to embody luxury and glamour. Described as effervescent, floral, and bright. 

Fragrance Family: Earthy & Woody

Top Notes: champagne extract, orange blossom, bergamot 

Middle notes: Gardenia, hydrangea, honeysuckle 

Base notes: Amber, vanilla, saffron 
Overall, A really great bag this month. This was definitely my favorite so far. I’ll be using every single item so that’s a win! What do you ladies think of these products? What did you receive? Leave me a comment below and let me know. 💗

Xoxo, 
Aimee 

2 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora – February 2017 *The Soft Side*

Leave a Reply

