Play! by Sephora review – January 2017

There’s nothing like posting a January review a day before a new month! 😺 better late than never, right?! 

BEAUTY, SET, GO is the theme for this month. It’s all about the essentials to keep you motivated all year long!

Sephora chose a white bag this month with mesh in the back.. perfect for those of you who go to the gym! 

  • Tarte FRXXXTION Stick✨ full size: $22


I love Tarte products! I haven’t found one thing that didn’t work for me from them so I was super excited to see what this was all about. This is an exfoliating gel cleanser in stick form. You just have to swipe it onto damp skin and massage it into your face with your fingers. Then you rinse! I honestly LOVED this product. I was nervous because a lot of products like this aggravate my skin. It’s not harsh at all and is very easy to use. My skin was softer after using this and it was noticeable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a gentle exfoliator. And $22 for a full size?! Not bad at all… I’m already almost out of my sample. 🙈

  • OUAI Treatment Masque✨ full size: $32

    Who doesn’t love OUAI products?! Another exciting product this month for me. I was skeptical because I have a lot of hair and it’s thick so I used this last night in one shot LOL but it was enough. It’s a champagne colored, thin, masque. I like my masks to be thicker so I was already expecting the worst. This mask is supposed to help with damaged hair. And now that my hair is dry I can tell you that it is smooth! This might work better on thinner hair but don’t quote me on that. Or maybe I just needed another tube… overall great product. 🙃

    • CLINIQUE Almost Lipstick in Black Honey✨ full size: $17


    Clinique created this lip color to suit every skin tone. It’s a sheer, deep, blackened raisin shade. This feels nice on the lips and hydrating. I personally, am not a fan. I don’t care for the color or anything sheer but it’s nice for days when you just want a tint to your lips!

    • CAUDALIE Resveratrol Lift Face Lifting Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20✨ full size: $66


    This is an antiaging daytime moisturizer that combines resveratol and hyaluronic acid to visibly lift, firm, and plump skin. I’m not so sure about all of that but maybe over time? What I do love about this is that it’s lightweight and doesn’t leave a greasy feeling at all. It provides you with sunscreen, antiaging benefits and can be used as a primer! 

    • boscia B.B. Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 27 PA++✨ full size: $38

      Skin-perfecting beauty balm that moisturizes, provides coverage and protects skin with an oil-free botanical formula. It’s preservative free and formulated without synthetic fragrances or colors (perfect for those with sensitive skin!) I used a beauty blender to apply this. Upon squeezing it onto my hand it definitely appears that it wouldn’t suit a light skin tone. It’s supposed to be self adjusting so I just waited to see what would happen. It is definitely oil free like they claim. My face just appears more smooth and even upon using this. I like this product!

      This months perfume pick: PINROSE Wild Child full size: $55


      This scent mixes florals with vanilla and amber in a unique wipe format for on-the-go application. 

      Fragrance family: Floral

      Top notes: Tiare flower, bergamot, freesia

      Middle notes: Gardenia, jasmine, frangipani 

      Base notes: Vanilla bean and amber 

      I like this scent! It is definitely on the floral side but it’s light and not overpowering. 

      That’s all! I’m happy with my bag this month. Sephora doesn’t disappoint 💁🏼 what do you ladies think of these products?! 

      Xo,

      Aimee 

      2 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora review – January 2017

      Leave a Reply

      