Ipsy review – January 2017

Hi ladies! HAPPY NEW YEAR! (Is it too late for me to say that?) I hope 2017 is treating you all well thus far. I’ve been wanting to get this review up since receiving my bag but I’m currently still sick 😷 & my two daughters as well. (Send help & LYSOL) lol let’s jump right in… 🙋🏼


The theme this month is METROPOLIS. It’s all about New York City & your essentials for surviving the concrete jungle. 

  • theBalm Cosmetics Bahama Mama✨ full size: $20


    Bahama Mama is a matte bronzer. You can also use it for contouring and as a shadow! You never have to worry about this making you look orange which is my favorite part since I’m fair. The packaging is super cute too! Overall I love this bronzer and I’d definitely purchase it if I was in the market for a new one. A little bit goes a long way too so it’ll last you forever. 

    • -417 Hand Moisturizer✨ full size: $17


    I’ve never heard of this brand before finding it in this months Ipsy. My hands are always super dry and crack a lot in the Winter so a good hand cream always catches my eye. This is on the thicker side but blends into your skin really well. It has a fruity smell to it which I didn’t mind. It’s packed with olive oil & evening primrose oil. This definitely helped with my dry hands and didn’t irritate which a lot of scented lotions do! 

    • Manna Kadar Cosmetics – Paradise Blush✨ full size: $19


    I was honestly not even slightly excited when I saw this. I was afraid of the color! Once I tried this, I was pleasantly surprised. It’s really not as bright as it appears. This is a pearlized blush and it’s a warm pink with apricot undertones. it will brighten up pale skin tones and pop on darker ones! It’s a little shimmery but not glittery at all & can even double as a shadow. *side note… for anyone who received this also.. did you have the most difficult time with the packaging?! They were not playing around 😁* 

    Swatch of the blush ⬇️

    • Trust Fund Beauty Lipgloss in Method to the Madness✨ full size: $18


    So disappointed with this one. 😕 The color is nothing compared to what I thought it would be. On their website & ipsy it shows up as a nice brown/mauve gloss and this looks nothing like that. It has a nice formula… not sticky at all. It’s super, super sheer too. You can’t build up any color with this. This would be perfect over another lip color or for a simple makeup look. 

    • Ciate London GELOLOGY top coat✨ full size: $17


    This is full size! Can’t complain about that… I don’t do my nails that often so this gave me a good excuse to do them lol. This is a clear gel top coat. It goes on smooth and does make your nails shiny. It doesn’t prolong the nail polish (for me anyway) 


    Not a bad bag this month! I only disliked one product this month which was the gloss. If you have any questions, feel free to leave me a comment! 😄

    Xo, Aimee 

    Leave a Reply

    