Play! by Sephora – December 2016 review 

This months theme: The Partygoers 🥂


I was happily surprised to see that the bag this month was black with gold. I thought it was perfect for the last month of the year. 

  • Urban Decay ALL NIGHTER MAKEUP SETTING SPRAY ✨ full size: $31


I’ve used this setting spray before so I knew what to expect. I absolutely love this! It really does keep your makeup looking fresher longer. Perfect for those days when you know you’ll need your makeup to last. This is dermatologist-tested and hypoallergenic which is always a plus. You simply shake it well, hold 8-10 inches from your face, and spray a few times. It works well on both liquid and powder makeup formulas. Great product!

  • Bobbi Brown SMOKEY EYE MASCARA ✨ full size: $30


This was definitely a product this month that I was so eager to try. I love mascaras and I love trying new ones out. I’ve never even tried anything from Bobbi Brown before (😳) so I didn’t know what to expect. You guys… this is your basic black mascara. Nothing special. I was a little disappointed but nonetheless happy I got to try it out!

  •  Sephora Collection CREAM LIP STAIN IN ALWAYS RED ✨ full size: $14


*Sigh* ANOTHER red lip color 🙄 This goes on smooth and dries to a matte finish with a silky-smooth feel. It’s made with avocado and vitamin E oils that keep your lips feeling soft. Although I don’t like the shade, this really has staying power. I swatched it on my hand and it’s still hanging out on there hours later through hand washing and all. I should mention that it smells really good, too. I would definitely purchase this in another color. 

  • MAKE UP FOR EVER STEP 1 SKIN EQUALIZER SMOOTHING PRIMER ✨ full size: $37


Yay! A primer! This is a silky primer that helps your makeup last longer while the targeted formula balances skins texture, resulting in a more smooth look. This collection of primers is made up of a wide range of complexion perfecting formulas. There’s a primer for every skin concern in this line! Really loving this primer. 

  • Drybar DETOX DRY SHAMPOO ✨ full size: $23


This did a really great job in absorbing all the oils in my hair (hello, day before hair washing day) What was most surprising was the smell of this. I couldn’t describe it if I tried. But I loved it and I love this product! 

This months perfume pick: Elizabeth and James NIRVANA BOURBON full size: $65-85


Described as an intoxicating blend of vanilla bourbon and spice wood with a delicate floral note. 

Fragrance family: Warm and Spicy

Top notes: Vanilla bourbon

Middle notes: Tuberose

Base notes: Oak and spice woods

I love this scent! My favorite so far 
Until 2017, ladies! 

Xo, Aimee 

One thought on “Play! by Sephora – December 2016 review 

  1. I got the same box and like you haven’t tried anything from Bobbie Brown before. I agree that the smell of the dry shampoo is different but I think it has a nice smell too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

