Ipsy Review – December 2016

The theme for the last month of the year is carpe p.m. It’s all about having fun and forgetting about everything else for one night! It’s all about letting go and seizing the moment. 


✨ OUAI Wave Spray ✨full size: $26


So, Jen Atkin, the creator of this brand is a celebrity hairstylist. From Kim Kardashian to Katy Perry and so on. We all want celebrity hair, right?! lol I was actually really surprised at how much I liked this! I sprayed it on my dry hair and it gave it volume and waves. It has a very unique perfume smell to it which was okay. It doesn’t feel sticky in your hair but on your hands it does. You’re supposed to apply and scrunch. It is made with rice protein which keeps hold and creates the volume we all love. No parabens and no animal testing. Love this! 
✨ Cake Beauty heavy cream intensive hand repair balm ✨ full size: $22


I love a good hand cream! Plus it has cake and heavy cream on its packaging so naturally I was excited. And yes, you guessed it. It smells like vanilla cake! It goes on thick but just melts into your skin. It’s formulated with 14 different nutrient-rich naturals. Olive oil, coconut oil & shea butter just to name a few. White pine bark extract adds extra hydration, while bearberry extract brightens. Paraben-free, phthalate-free, and gluten-free. This is a really great hand cream!
tarte cosmetics tarteist glossy lip paint in wcw ✨ full size: $20


I love the packaging on this! So pretty. This goes on so smoothe and buttery. It isn’t sticky at all. It’s a very pretty berry color which is fitting for December. I have nothing bad to say about this! 

 Benefit Cosmetics the POREfessional face primer ✨ full size: $31-44


A primer I’ve used time and time again. It’s one of my favorites! This primer erases the look of fine lines and pores. Under your foundation or alone, your skin will thank you. It’s oil free and has vitamin E in it which protects your face from free radicals. Definitely a top 5 favorite for me. 
 AURORA Intensively Precise Eyeliner in Cinnamon ✨ full size: $12


I don’t wear much eyeliner… mostly because I suck at it if I’m being honest 😂 this is a dark brown eyeliner pen. It is alcohol, paraben and perfume-free & smudge free. 

⚡️BONUS ITEM: Beauty Junkees Pro Highlighter Makeup Brush ⚡️


I redeemed some of my Ipsy points (which you get when you review your items) for this! I can’t wait to use it. 😊

Overall this was a great bag. I will definitely be using the items I received. The next Ipsy review will be for 2017! Crazy how time flies. Thank you all for following along and reading my blog. I hope you all gain something from it. 

Xo, Aimee

Leave a Reply

