Play! By Sephora – November 2016 review

Hi ladies & happy December! ☺️ This review is going up a little later than expected. Long story short… I have inner ear issues which causes dizziness. NOT FUN! So, for the month of November the theme of the bag was “Best in Glow” 

I thought the bag was really cute… the designs never disappoint!

  • COVER FX Illuminating Primer ✨ full size: $38


If it’s a primer, I’m excited. And I was. What I love is that the formula is great for sensitive skin which mine has been lately. This primer gives you a glow but it’s subtle and very pretty. This primer is silicone-free also! I do really like this and it’s perfect if you love having a little bit of glow to your skin. It doesn’t leave you sparkly or shiny. It gives you a nice subtle glow! Highly recommend. 👏🏻

  • SEPHORA COLLECTION Ultra Shine Lip Gel in Pin Up ✨ full size: $12


This is a really nice hot pink gloss. It doesn’t feel sticky on your lips either which is a plus. These glosses are inspired by the lacquered finish of gel nail polish. It also gives lips a fuller appearance. You can wear this on its on or paired over a lipstick for a different look! 

  •  Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Rose Gold ✨ full size: $29

    A high-pigment eyeshadow stick that glides on and blends easily for all-day wear. You can use this as an eyeliner or shadow OR you can use this as a highlighter to your cheekbones! 😉 The color is very pretty and applies nice and creamy. It barely budges either which makes it perfect for long wearing. 

    • Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet ✨ full size: $39


    Honestly, I was surprised by some of the reviews for this on Sephora. I really love this moisturizer. It’s very lightweight, borderline mousse like. It’s a gel cream that hydrates and softens skin while visibly calming redness and congestion. I like that it targets redness because I do get redness on my face. It also left my skin very soft and smells great. They use organic grape water which is a moisturizing, mineral-rich elixir. I would definitely buy a full size of this! 

    • GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD Hydrating Treatment ✨ full size: $69


    I have been wanting to try GLAMGLOW for the LONGEST time. I know SO many people really love it and swear by it. The price is a little crazy if you ask me but it has to be worth it right?? First off it really smells good. It reminds me of tanning lotion or the beach. It’s not a thick consistency.. very light. But lately I’ve been having a hard time with masks. My skin has been freaking out but I was willing to try this anyway. I applied it to clean skin and my face started tingling and then burning. I couldn’t last the 10 minutes and my skin was red and irritated. SO. SAD. 😭 for me, I can’t even use this. I had also tried the Sephora brand charcoal mask.. same thing. I guess the price doesn’t necessarily mean anything. I’d love to hear your thoughts on GLAMGLOW. Leave me a comment if this has happened to you with these masks?! 

    •  Maison Margiela REPLICA Lipstick On Perfume ✨ full size: $125


    A delicate fragrance that evokes the airy, powdery scent of vintage makeup. Fragrance family: Powdery and floral Top notes: Bergamot, heliotrope, neroli Middle notes: Orange blossom, iris, galbanum Base notes: Tonka bean, bourbon vanilla, patchouli 

    If there’s anything specific you ladies want to see, please let me know in the comments! 🤗

    Leave a Reply

    