Ipsy Review – November 2016 

The theme for the month of November is ROCKSTARLET 

I’m really loving the bag this month! 


theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash Mascara ✨ full size: $18

I’ve never tried a mascara from theBalm before so I was excited to try this one. I almost never have to purchase mascaras because they come so frequently in makeup subscriptions but that’s one of my favorite things about them. But I digress! So this mascara you actually pull it out versus twisting it open. I really like the wand on this. CONS: It has a tendency to get a little clumpy and by the end of the day it gets flaky. PROS: It gives volume and length. Overall, not a bad mascara. 


 tarte cosmetics maracuja oil ✨ full size: $48

I LOVE this oil. It comes in the cutest packaging with a little dropper to apply the oil. I have combination skin and it’s so much drier in the winter so products like these are a life saver for your skin! Maracuja oil is packed with vitamin C and repairing fatty acids. You can use it for other beauty needs as well. (Makeup removal & frizz fighting!) you can apply this at night in place of your night cream which is what I typically do. Sometimes I will apply very little to my face before my makeup application for a little glow. (Tarte cosmetics is a cruelty-free brand! ❤️) 



Ciate London Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Diva ✨ full size: $19

I had no idea this brand made liquid lipsticks?!! Right away I knew I wasn’t going to be a fan just because of the color. 😕 I think red is just about the only shade I won’t wear. I just don’t feel like it flatters me for some reason? Lol am I the only one? Ipsy gives you so many red colored lip products so I already have a ton. (Hording obviously) the formula of this is perfect. It feels so light and glides on. It dries really matte but isn’t uncomfortable. A really great product! They have so many colors on their website. I’d definitely give them a try. 


Here is a swatch of DIVA 💁🏼 


FORMULA X Nail Polish in Huntress ✨ full size: $10.50

This is a well known nail polish brand in Sephora so you can’t go wrong with nail polish. I really wish my camera gave the color justice because it is beautiful. It’s a deep emerald shade with flecks of gold. The name is definitely fitting! Formulated without parabens, sulfates or phthalates. 



Bonvivant Botanical Pure Masks ✨ full size: $1 ?!

Did I read that right? Yes, $1! These are just sheet masks targeted towards different skin concerns. You open it up and have to unfold the mask (which I’ve definitely split before) and apply it to your face for 10-20 mins. After applying this I walked out of the bathroom and my daughter looked at me and said, “mommy, you a ghost?” Hahaha. So far I’ve tried the green mask which is collagen + olive oil. This mask provides a radiant glow and brightening benefits for dull skin. I do find that there’s so much extra serum that I pat some off. The other two masks are chamomile + tea tree mask & sodium hyaluronate + lotus. These masks are made with 100% botanical fibers making them Hypoallergenic. Overall, pretty good results for $1! 
My favorite product this month would be the maracuja oil. My least favorite product would be the Ciate London liquid lipstick. Did you ladies love your November glam bags?! 

One thought on “Ipsy Review – November 2016 

Leave a Reply

